The Democrats were united on the CR, as they almost always are. They don’t allow dissension in the ranks. Democrats just do whatever Pelosi and Reid tell them, and those two get their marching orders from Obama. These ‘representatives of the people’ are total frauds. They represent the Democrat Party and all its political cronies, and special interest groups. The only time they ever think about the people, it is to ask for money so they can “continue the fight”, then they go back to Washington and forget about us until the next campaign season. The so-called Conservative Republicans are almost as bad. So when some new kids show up to actually do what their constituents sent them there to do, the Old Guard has a conniption fit. They were not prepared for ethical people being in Congress. They rule us, not vice versa.
I don’t know if Republicans have been united over anything. Sure, our party “leaders’ try to keep the troops in line, but either they don’t it as viciously as Harry and Nancy, or else they just don’t have the stomach for it. I suspect it is both. Our leaders bring a white handkerchief and dueling pistols; the Democrats bring an AK47!
Our ‘gentlemanly’ leaders, Senators McCain and Graham, for some reason known only onto them, decided to publicly criticize, berate and belittle the members of their OWN PARTY over the defunding of Obamacare! Have they completely forgotten Reagan’s 1st rule: “thou shalt not speak ill of a fellow Republican.” Have you EVER seen the Democrats do that? When one of them gets in trouble, they circle the wagons and attack the Republicans! If a Republican gets caught doing some hanky panky, the Party can’t run away from him fast enough! Is it any wonder we can’t win?
Pay attention! There is no compromising with the Democrats as long as the unassailable Obama is in the White House and has a slavishly adoring press to parrot whatever he wants. The “people” who Graham and McCain have such confidence in, don’t know anything! The old Guard media screens and censors the news it decides to report and the slant it gives it. And they demonize Fox News and “talking heads on the radio” because they are the voice of the opposition who need to be silenced. - but talking heads on TV are okay because the ‘think’ the right way.
How else can the public (other than die hard ignorant Democrats) be blaming Republicans for the shutdown when Obama is the one who said “My Way or the Highway”? Most people I know don’t like bullies, whether on a schoolyard, in cyberspace, or in the Congress of the US. But if they’re not aware of Obama and Reid’s refusal to budge on anything and believe only what they hear on TV or some web page, they are officially low information voters. These are like the frogs in the pan of cold water. By the time it heats up and they realize the danger, it’s too late. The water is heating up for us, but the low info voters will, as usual, be the last ones out of the pool.
I think that these two permanent members of the Senate said “Let’s just let Obamacare roll out and the people will see what a disaster it is.” Yes, intelligent people will see the train wreck, but once the subsidies start we will NEVER get rid if it! Have the people risen up over other liberal programs that didn’t work? No, the Democrats always trot out their tried and true mantra: “The program didn’t work as well as it could have--Political speak for “we didn’t spend enough MONEY on them, so we must spend more.” Has any government program given us less value for the money than the Dept. of Education? Billions spent, teachers served. Kids keep getting academically dumbed down while being politically indoctrinated to left wing causes.
The Democrats were taken over by their radical left fringe. And their policies, with their disastrous results, have been taking us leftward at the speed of light. I think a lot of conservatives were moderates at one time. But as the political scale moved to the left extreme, we moderates found ourselves to be cast as ‘right wing extremists’. I’m not an extremist. I just want my grandchildren to grow up in a free country, like I did. Sadly, I’m afraid it’s already gone too far to rein it back in.
I actually voted for Bill Clinton for President, and for Doug Wilder, the first black Governor in the South since Reconstruction. Yet I’m now called a right wing extremist, a racist bigot who doesn’t care about people. because I know Obama is out to destroy this country as it was and build it up again as a socialist workers paradise, of which he would be King. Maybe Emperor.
No comments:
Post a Comment